Wednesday, February 4, 2015


(Dream Records)

UK rockers, Furyon are  back with the follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut. 'Lost Salvation' represents what I would describe as another honest, barebones, no frills rock album. Matt Mitchell - Vocals, Tiago Rosado - Guitars, Alex "Nickel" Bowen - Bass and Lee Farmery - Drums. I was eagerly waiting for this one following the excellent debut album and it was sure worth the wait. A solid album with all the attitude & energy you would expect from Furyon. Invigorated and eager to capitalize on the success of their debut album, the band's new material delivers the goods. Loaded with riff heavy songs that are proudly anchored in the foundations of traditional hard rock and metal song writing with hooks and catchy choruses to pull you in. Songs like, "All That I Have", the lead off single, "These Four Walls", "Resurrect Me" and "Dematerialize"combine the band's hard rock influences with the sonic stomp of Black Label Society meets Alice In Chains, all while retaining a musical identity of their own. You know, music that makes the hair on your arm stand up, and makes you want to sing and shout at the top of your lungs?  That's what you can experience with this amazing band. Furyon continue to be a cut above the average heavy rock bands out there. Bottom line 'Lost Salvation' by Furyon is a great modern hard rock / metal record. - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society/All Access Magazine

No comments:

Post a Comment