Wednesday, May 18, 2016


DEAD MAN'S VOICE by The New Roses
(Napalm Records)

Hailing from Germany, The New Roses, dish out classic hard rock that goes for the throat and takes no prisoners. That is what you can expect to experience with the band's highly anticipated sophomore release, 'Dead Man's Voice'. Serving up great riffs, meaty guitars and great songs. Comprised by Timmy Rough, guitarist, vocalist, Norman Bites guitarist, Hardy on bass and Urban Berz on drums. From the opening track "Heads Or Tails", I was hooked and continued to be for the rest of the album. Strong production from Markus Teske gives the songs an added power & mixed with some great choruses which should allow this to appeal to the masses. Other highlight are, "Thirsty", the title track, "Ride With Me", "What If It Was You" and "From Guns & Shovels". The album also features four bonus tracks, "The Secret", "Whiskey Nightmare", "It's A Long Way" and "Leave Me Alone", although, I have to say, any of the tracks would be a highlight on most other albums. Overall, 'Dead Man's Voice' is a powerhouse rock album from a band that deserves a lot more attention. It's the kind of rock album that you can totally sink your teeth into, and it's authentic in a way most bands only wish they could accomplish. If you missed out on this amazing rock band the first time around, this is your chance to hear what you've been missing.  Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment