Thursday, December 11, 2014


CHAPTER ONE by Level 10
(Frontier Records)

Level 10 is a new Trans-Atlantic Metallic alliance between powerhouse vocalist Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) and Mat Sinner, one of the real flags of German Heavy Metal music, on bass & backing Vocals, Roland Grapow – guitars, Alex Beyrodt – guitars ,Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards and Randy Black – Drums & Percussion.  Level 10's musical approach is some of  the most intense sounds I've heard in quite sometime mainly because they've effectively combine the best elements of the hard rock-metal genre while performing the material with indescribable attitude and swagger. The album is loaded with 12 powerhouse rockers that are guaranteed to rock your senses in ways unimaginable! From the opening juggernaut "Cry No More", along with the devastating, "Soul Of A Warrior" with it's sinister groove and "One Way Street". Other highlights include, "Last Man On Earth", "In For The Kill" and "Forevermore" that closes the album like it started in a blaze of metallic glory!  Russell Allen vocal's are great with catchy choruses and the production is SUPERB. This album really has a 'wall of guitars' sound to it. It really makes you want to headbang! If you love the basic DNA of Heavy Metal, ie. Huge guitars, amazing vocals, and good catchy over the top songs, then you will love Chapter One by Level 10. Overall I could not consider the debut release by Level 10 as anything less than a "Classic Heavy Metal" recording, that establishes this new project as a major force to be reckoned with! - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society/ All Access Magazine

No comments:

Post a Comment