Tuesday, May 5, 2015


(Frontier Records)

Rock veterans House Of Lords return with their latest release, 'Indestructible', the band's tenth studio album, the new record sees the new line-up celebrating their first ten years together. James Christian – vocals Jimi Bell - guitars Chris McCarvill – bass guitars BJ Zampa - drums. This time around the band serve up a melodic blend of rock music with an edge. James Christian's vocals sound better than ever. He's got power and melody, pitch perfect delivery, and a natural swagger. The chemistry between, Jimi Bell, Chris McCarvill and  BJ Zampa is tight like white on rice. That tight chemistry comes alive right from the get go with, "Go To Hell" and continues on with the title track, and the melodic gem, "Pillar Of Salt". The band have no problem turning it up the as they put on display on, "100 Mph" and "Call My Bluff". Other highlights include; "Eye Of The Storm", "Die To Tell" and "Stand And Deliver". Front to back, 'Indestructible' is a well made album of melodic hard rock with an edge. Great vocals combined with top notch musicianship.  Every song is thought provoking and just rocks! The House Of Lords have once again released an album full of soaring choruses, awesome guitar work and songs that grab you from the first listen and don't let go. Put it in and turn up the volume! - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society/All Access Magazine

No comments:

Post a Comment