Monday, November 10, 2014

CD REVIEW: F.S.O.A. (EP) by Pink Velvet Krush

F.S.O.A. (EP) by Pink Velvet Krush
( HighVolMusic )

The five song Ep, 'F.S.O.A' from Long Island, NY based rockers, Pink Velvet Krush is extremely solid from beginning to end. The band is comprised of, Doug ‘Savage’ Ramey on vocals, Guitarists Greg Polcari and Sean Quidgeon, new bassist Shane West and Ryche Green on drums. Pink Velvet Krush's music comes across as hard rock as well as well-crafted melodic rock. The guitar hooks and melodies are irresistible, the vocals have a great energy, and the whole album is just a lot of fun. There is absolutely no filler material on this Ep. All, five tracks are guaranteed to rock you to your foundation! Some are based on a very hard-rockin', infectuous guitar hooks like, the opening, "Nothin' To Lose", " F.S.O.A. (Fifty Shades Of Anything)" and "You Take My Life". Even when the band's shifts gears on the dark, "Obsession" they find a way to rock your senses. While "These Chains" revolve around big sing-along choruses, I think it is a safe bet that you'll find yourself singing "Nothin' To Lose" or "F.S.O.A. (Fifty Shades Of Anything)" long after the disc has stopped. Pink Velvet Krush have all the looks, hooks and chops you could ever ask for. 'F.S.O.A' is just a glimpse of bigger things to come. I can't wait to hear what these boys come with when they release their full length album! - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society/ All Access Magazine

No comments:

Post a Comment