Friday, July 24, 2015



Guitarist Gus G (OzzyOsbourne/Firewind). is back with his sophomore release, 'Brand New Revolution'. Mixed by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica, Van Halen, etc.). Just like what he did on his debut, 'I Am The Fire', Gus G. unleashes his punishing arsenal of mind blowing guitar work with a rock solid rhythm section in the form of Marty O’ Brien (Lita Ford band) on bass. and Jo Nunez (Firewind) on drums. As for the vocal department Gus once again features collaborations with some awesome singers / songwriters such as the legendary Jeff Scott Soto (who appears on "Gone To Stay" and "Generation G"), Mats LevĂ©n (who appears on “Come Hell Or High Water”, “If It Ends Today” & “The Demon Inside”), Jacob Bunton (who appears on “Brand New Revolution”, “Burn”, “We Are One”, “Behind Those Eyes” & “One More Try”) and the awesome Elize Ryd of Amaranthe (who sings on "What Lies Below"). Gus G.'s playing on this recording is absolutely amazing. In fact, to call this six-string fleet-fingered Greek a virtuoso of his instrument would be a big understatement. Sure, Gus G. might indulge in the occasional inclination towards shredding, but when the songs are this full of excellent licks and riffs, all is easily forgiven. Overall, 'Brand New Revolution' is so chockablock full of the great stuff that it likely cannot be all consumed in just one sitting (it takes at least one repeat listen to absorb the whole thing.) If you love great, grooving, fiery melodic hard-rock songs that make you crank your stereo all the way up and drive too fast, this recording is a MUST-have, just be warned: The band is not responsible for any legal ramifications you may suffer for the lead foot you WILL experience if you listen to 'Brand New Revolution' by Gus G. while driving! - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment