Wednesday, July 29, 2015



Jeff Scott Soto returns with his latest project, SOTO and their debut release, 'Inside The Vertigo', takes Jeff's musical vision to the next level. This recording is hard, aggressive and melodic, laced with excellent guitar riffs, solid drumming and of course Jeff's powerful vocal delivery. Produced by Jeff Scott Soto, 'Inside The Vertigo' features songs co written with his bandmates, Jorge Salan (lead guitar), BJ (keys, guitars), David Z (bass) and Edu Cominato (drums),as well as colleagues. Including guitarists Gus G (Firewind, Ozzy), Jason Bieler (Saigon Kick), Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob) and Joel Hoekstra (Night Ranger/TSO), all of whom perform on their penned tracks for the album. Others appearing as guests/co writers are Casey Grillo (Kamelot), Connor Engstrom, Tony Dickinson, Leo Mancini, Hugo Mariutti and Gary Schutt. The whole album is so refreshingly varied and so full of energy. I've played it through 3 times and I've liked it a little more each time. With a band as good as this it's worth having solely for the musicianship on display. Once you put the CD on it flows  with aggressive energy throughout the entire play. Highlights include, "Final Say", "Break", "End Of Days", "When I'm Older" and "Fall To Pieces".Jorge Salan's guitar playing is just amazing and Jeff Scott Soto shows  why he is consider one rock music's best front man in the world today. Jeff Scott Soto fans will love, 'Inside The Vertigo' Not only is it, what I would consider it the his finest work to date, it's probably his best vocal performance since his time with Talisman. If you're a fan of Jeff's other projects, chances are you'll love, 'Inside The Vertigo' as well. A first rate rock album from a guy with a proven track record of releasing first rate rock albums. What more can you ask for? - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment