Wednesday, April 6, 2016

CD REVIEW: TRAMP by The Tracy G. Group

TRAMP by The Tracy G. Group
(Spooky G Music)

The Tracy G. Group return with the follow up to their 2015 release, 'This Device' with 'Tramp'. Tracy G – Guitar, Michael Beatty – Vocals, Randy Oviedo – Bass and Patrick Johansson – Drums. I've been a fan of Tracy G. and his musical approach when it comes to not only his guitar playing  but his willingness to go beyond and take his his musical vision to places few fear to tread. Listening to the album I am completely blown away. I ask myself, How is he this good? Sounding better than ever? This creative? All the tracks make sense, sound refreshingly different, and go in directions that, musically, no one else seems to think about or try.  The sledgehammer, "The Revolution" sets things off powered by Michael Beatty's vocals delivery and Tracy G.'s ball busting riffs. From there your senses are hit with a barrage of both instrumental and lyrical intensity.  The highlights are many. And I mean many. The instrumental scary, "Erector", highlighting the air tight chemistry between each musician. The groove laden, "Brokenness", "Arrogant Prick", "Evil Is Good", the epic, "Bleed" and "Fireball". 'Tramp' is a powerhouse release that is loaded full of strong songs that cannot be all consumed in just one sitting. If you want to experience in your face hard rock music that kicks you in the nuts and burns into your very soul then give this album a listen. You will be blown away by the power of the music that is packed into what I consider to be Tracy G.'s finest and best work to date.  - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment