Wednesday, October 11, 2017


HEADSTRONG by Pink Cream 69
(Frontiers Records)

Celebrating their 30th Anniversary, German based rockers, Pink Cream 69 release their twelfth studio album, 'Headstrong'. David Readman on vocals, Alfred Koffler on guitars, Uwe Reitenauer on guitars, Dennis Ward on bass and Chris Schmidt on drums. The new album finds the band once again delivering the goods with a album that is heavy and filled with outstanding guitar riffs and awesome vocal melodies. Just like all their albums, the song quality is solid. And as a special treat, the new release includes a bonus live album featuring songs from across the band’s catalogue.
'Headstrong' is another stellar release from the band.  A band that has remained one of the most underrated acts out there. This is definitely near or at the very top of their discography for me. Great hard rocking songs with very catchy choruses and melodies. It sucks you in right away with the heaviness. Highlights include, "We Bow To None", "Walls Come Down", "No More Fear", "Path Of Destiny" and "Bloodsucker". There's not a song on the album that I don't like. 'Headstrong' is definitely a must-own.  Pink Cream 69 , once again deliver the goods in spades with a album that is hard-hitting, highly-infectious, that totally rocks. There are few bands where I want to listen to the whole album. I can only think of a few that are on that list, Pink Cream 69 is definitely on that list.
 Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment