Wednesday, October 14, 2015


SCREAM by Lifeline
(Escape Music)

UK based rock outfit Lifeline breakout onto the music scene with their powerful debut release, 'Scream'. The band is comprised of, Nigel Bailey (Three Lions, Bailey) on vocals, bass / Lee Small (Shy, Phenomena) on vocals / Paul Hume (Demon, Lawless) on guitars and backing Vocals / Steve Clarkson on drums Backing Vocals and Andy Bailey on keyboards backing vocals. British hard rock and the melodic rock world are where Lifeline take their musical lead from. There's no question there is a gap in the market for some solid, hard `n' melodic old-school British blues-rock bands. In that regard Lifeline deliver right from the get-go. The band serve up twelve stellar tracks packed with monstrous riffs and soaring melodies that seamlessly combine the vocal styles of Nigel Bailey and Lee Small without ever losing their individuality. Highlights are, "Fear No More", "Jezebel", the title track, "Danger In The Sky" and  "Destination Freedom". There's certainly no fillers which points to a band that has taken time to develop these songs and make sure the album flows well and doesn't overstay it's welcome. For those of you who were brought up on rock music that has melody and really good musicianship then I strongly suggest that you check this album out. 'Scream' by Lifeline is an album just rocks all on all cylinders. It's smooth, catchy, rocking and just has a fantastic energy overall. - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment