Friday, September 23, 2016


NOVA by RavenEye
(Frontier Records)

'Nova' by The UK power rock rock trio known as RavenEye is a highly impressive and powerful debut album. One band that has been on my radar since they released their impressive Ep, 'Breaking Out'.  Comprised of, Oli Brown on vocals/guitar,  Aaron Spiers on bass and Kev Hickman on drums. The trio's big sound and energy is evident from the out-set. Hitting playing is like lighting a stick of dynamite!  From the hard-hitting riffs of "Inside", "Madeline" and "Hero" to the raw sounds of in your face rocker, "Wanna Feel You" and the down and dirty swagger of, "Oh My Love" to the bleak reality of life and death in "Eternity". This debut album will takes you on a journey of defiance, pain, hate, death and, yes, love.  If you want to blow the dust off your speakers this is the album for you. Just make sure you give a heads up to your neighbors because there is only one way to listen to this album and that is, LOUD!  'Nova'  has it all, powerhouse vocals, supercharged guitar riffs, highly charged bass lines and up front hard hitting drums. Its perfectly clear after listening to this album, RavenEye deliver a album that is loud, chock-full of energy and with a little change of pace. Sounds like a band that you'd get into? If you consider yourself a rocker, they are. 'Nova' definitely delivers the goods. RavenEye definitely have their eye on the prize. 
- Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment