Friday, June 9, 2017


DEATH RACE by Magnetico
(Independent Release)

Los Angeles based rock trio, Magnetico are back with their sophomore release, 'Death Race'. Serving up a great melodic rock sound, that is a perfect combination of rock with melodic sensibility laced with some of energizing guitar playing. The trio is comprised of,  Rafael Moreira on vocals and guitars, Ben White on bass and Jerry Roe on drums. 'Death Race' is one of those albums where the musicians are locked in and clicking on all cylinders. The guitar hooks are amazing, and the melodies lodge themselves in your head instantly. Moreira turns in solid vocal performance and his guitar playing and songwriting skills are truly impressive.  Their crafting of the tracks on this album is superb; it has a synergy that will make you listen to it all the way through. You can  pretty much pick any of the songs off this album at random and find an absolutely killer single-worthy rocker. "Lady Friend Of Mine", "Hunter", the title track and "Beautiful Memories" are particularly convincing.  There have been some really good melodic rock releases so far this year but with 'Death Race', Magnetico has put out one of the best rock albums you'll hear year this year and easily makes my "Best Rock Albums Of 2017 List". If you love music with energy, great songs, and musicians who are making clear through their playing that they have the ambition to be on top of the world, then you need to do yourself a favor and check out Magnetico!  
 Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment