Wednesday, November 20, 2013



New Album by Band Comprised of Former Ozzy Osbourne/Badlands Guitar Legend Jake E. Lee, Bassist Ronnie Mancuso, Vocalist D.J. Smith and Drummer Jonas Fairley Set for Release on January 28th

(New York, NY – November 20, 2013) – The newest band ready to take aim at the creative void in the hard rock world, Red Dragon Cartel, are set to release their debut album via Frontiers Records. The self-titled debut by the band made up of guitar legend Jake E. Lee, bassist Ronnie Mancuso, singer D.J. Smith and drummer Jonas Fairley is set for release on January 28th. Jake E. Lee is best known for his work in Badlands and as guitarist for Ozzy Osbourne on Bark at the Moon and The Ultimate Sin albums. Red Dragon Cartel also features various guest appearances from some of music’s most notable faces including legendary Cheap Trick vocalist Robin Zander, original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Kill Devil Hill/Pantera bassist Rex Brown, Slash’s Conspirators Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz and In This Moment front woman Maria Brink. The album was produced by Ronnie Mancuso and Jake E. Lee and was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch).

From the opening riff of “Deceived” to final sustained piano chord of “Exquisite Tenderness,” it is clear Red Dragon Cartel has created an album that stands amongst some of the greatest hard rock albums of all time. Infectious songs such as “Shout It Out,” “Wasted” and “Slave” showcase the band’s ability to write memorable hooks and vocal melodies. Robin Zander of Cheap Trick lends his voice to the track “Feeder” and a lyric video for the song can be seen at Maria Brink of In This Moment lends her unique vocals to the track “Big Mouth.” Jake E. Lee’s trademark playing style instantly shines through and picks up right where he left off. The album is available for pre-order on at or digitally on iTunes at that comes with an instant download of “Deceived.”

 The track listing for Red Dragon Cartel is:

1.   Deceived
2.   Shout It Out
3.   Feeder (featuring Robin Zander of Cheap Trick)
4.   Fall From The Sky
5.   Wasted (With Paul DiAnno)
6.   Slave
7.   Big Mouth (featuring Maria Brink of In This Moment)
8.   War Machine
9.   Redeem Me (with Sass Jordan)
10. Exquisite Tenderness

The band will be bringing these new powerhouse songs on the road playing a handful of dates before embarking on a full tour in 2014. The band will be stopping in Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Tempe and San Diego and if a must-see for anyone in those markets. Tickets are currently on-sale and all information can be found on the band’s website.

December 12th – Los Angeles, CA – Whisky A Go Go
December 13th – Las Vegas, NV – Vamp’d (Co-headlining with Burning Rain)
December 14th – Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater (Support of Queensryche)

December 15th – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick

Red Dragon Cartel – Official Website:
Official Facebook:
Official Twitter:

Billboard Announces Legendary Guitarist Rich Robinson
(The Black Crowes) Signs with The End Records
 for New Solo Album 'The Ceaseless Sight'

New York, NY (November 20, 2013) -  Brooklyn indie label The End Records along with Circle Sound are proud to announce the signing of legendary guitarist and musician Rich Robinson (The Black Crowes) for his new solo album 'The Ceaseless Sight' coming out Spring 2014.

Robinson had this to say, “I'm very excited to be partnering with The End Records and ADA to release my album. Andreas is a long time music fan and has some very forward ideas on how to get music out there, but more importantly for me, how to allow the artist to create pure music without the inevitable commercial vs art clash that comes from a more traditional approach. All of Andreas' team shares these qualities. It's going to be great.”


Best known as the guitarist, songwriter and founding member of The Black Crowes, Rich Robinson stands ready to complete the solo evolution he began ten years earlier. Strongly influenced by music greats such as The Rolling Stones, The Allman Brothers Band, Neil Young, and Led Zeppelin, Rich cultivates his talents as a guitarist, vocalist and lyricist to create his finest solo endeavor yet.

Among recording The Black Crowes albums, Rich has composed and released two previous solo albums garnering the attention of fans and press alike. "Robinson is blessed with the ability to capture the best of the early 70s Stones vibe, combining the riff-spewing rhythm talents of Keith Richards with Mick Taylor’s melodic sensibilities." - Jambands.  "Robinson admirably pulls off a triple-threat of feeling in epic riffs, great singing, and interesting lyrics." - Premier Guitar

'The Ceaseless Sight' finds Robinson stepping solidly into his own as a solo artist as he adds confident vocalist and lyricist to his accomplished musical resume. Currently finishing up a worldwide Black Crowes tour, Rich is looking forward to announcing Rich Robinson and Friends dates, which will take them around the country for the whole of 2014 in support of the new record.

UK Retro-power Rockers STUBB 
Sign Worldwide Deal With Ripple Music

RIPPLE MUSIC is proud to announce the signing of acclaimed, hard-hitting UK-based retro-heavy rockers, STUBB to their ever-expanding roster!

Stubb was formed in 2006 with Jack Dickinson on guitar and vocals, Aaron O'Sullivan on drums and Isa Bruni on bass. The power trios of the late 60's and early 70's were the blueprint for their loud driving, fuzzed up heavy blues rock.  In 2009, Chris West joined on drums and Peter Holland on bass (both also members of Trippy Wicked), solidifying the first classic line-up. The band recorded their first full length album for Chris West's label Superhot Records, and hit the road, gigging with such heavy rock luminaries as the Gentlemans Pistols, Firebird, Cherry Choke, Steak, Sungrazer and The Machine as well as appearing at Desertfest to a packed house Purple Turtle. Making the trip over to Europe twice with Stone Axe from the USA further cemented Stubb's reputation as a solid live act with some serious chops.

"We are delighted to be signing with Ripple Music, who are one of the hardest working independent labels on the scene," Dickinson said. "To be alongside the likes of Mos Generator, Mothership, Stone Axe and Grifter as labelmates is an honour and a pleasure. The new record will bring you the sound of Stubb that along with a whole load of new shades and surprises. We hope to come and play in front of new audiences and treat you all to the loud sound of three guys doing what they love."

With the departure of Chris West, the band recruited Tom Fyfe (ex-Olde Crone) as the new drummer.  Tom brings another new sound to the powerful rhythm section as they prepare to head to Skyhammer Studios with Chris Fielding, January 26 - 30 to record their Ripple Music debut.  The album will mixed and mastered by Mos Generator's Tony Reed at Heavy Head Studios, guaranteeing a sonic explosion of heaviness.

For the growing legions of Ripple fans, known as the Waveriders, Stubb will be another must-hear addition to the ranks of bands that already include such heavy rockers as Mos Generator, Devil to Pay, Mothership, Trucker Diablo and Ape Machine. You can bet that the combination of Stubb and Ripple Music will be a combustible mixture!

Be sure to catch Stubb live:
11/29 @ Hard Rock Hell Festival - Wales

No comments:

Post a Comment