Friday, July 15, 2016


TEN TON MOJO by Ten Ton Mojo
(Indpendent Release)

New York City based rockers, Ten Ton Mojo deliver a hard rocking sound that goes from go to whoa in no time flat!
Comprised of, Ernie Papp on vocals, Scott Lano on guitar, Gabe Mera on guitar, Chris Laubis on bass and Paul Kane on drums. The band's self titled debut packs a wallop from beginning to end. Their self titled debut is a balls to the wall rocker of a album, full of great hooks, melodies and a monster wall of guitars. The sound is raw and the riffs grab you, give you a good shaking and don't let go, and nor would you want them to! Each song is powerfully loaded with one serious hellacious attitude. Early highlights for me include "Gotta Get That Love", "One And Only", "Pinball Girl" and the bump and grind of "Ain't That Right",  but you could pick this album up at any point and find a killer track. Production-wise, it's nice and straightforward; you get drums, bass, guitars and vocals - and lots of 'em. Great mix, very direct and sounds like something that could be really great live. Overall, if you like getting your rocks off to in your face hard rock, then you'll definitely get off big time with what Ten Ton Mojo bring to the table. Tight musicianship, strong vocals. These boys are the total package.
Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment