Thursday, May 4, 2017


RESTORATION by Faithsedge 
(Scarlet Records)

Restoration' is the strong new album from Southern California rock band, Faithsedge. This is the band's third release. Comprised of, Giancarlo Floridia on vocals, Alex De Rosso (Dokken) on guitars, Tim Gaines (Stryper) on bass, Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints, Rated X) on keyboards and Matt Starr (Burning Rain) on drums. This new album takes everything they did on their previous outings and turns it all up a notch. A high energy rock album that makes you want to drive fast. Highlights include the awesome chorus hook of the energetic opener "Never A Day", the massive power of "Jennifer", the quality chorus hit of "You Cannot Give Up", the intense rock groove of "Her Way Back", and the emotional vocal melodies of  "Let You Breathe",  but the whole album is really well produced and just sounds great. The guitar hooks are amazing, and the melodies lodge themselves in your head instantly. Giancarlo Floridia turns in a solid vocal performance. And Alex De Rosso  is killer on guitars, serving up some blistering solos. Excellent production, tight performances, great songwriting and vocals. 'Restoration' by Faithsedge is the quintessential melodic rock album. Overall, if you are a fan of driving guitar riffs, catchy melodies, and thumping double-bass drums, then you'll love this album.
 Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment