Wednesday, August 19, 2015


REBEL by Lynch Mob
(Frontier Records)

George Lynch is back with his  Lynch Mob and their  eight studio release, 'Rebel'. Backing Mr. Scary up are Oni Logan (vocals), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Brian Tichy (drums). This latest entry into his extensive career with the Lynch Mob did not disappoint. First off, this latest release is not 'Wicked Sensation', but that's really no big deal. That recording was a one of kind recording. 'Rebel' from front to back is a balls out rocker. It opens with the adrenaline rush that is, "Automatic Fix". Right away it grabs you and doesn't let go. From there George and the band go full throttle with, "Between The Truth And A Lie", "Testify", "Sanctuary" and "Pine Tree Avenue". The album switches gears with the down and dirty bluesy swagger of groove laden "Jelly Roll", "Dirty Money" and the melodic rocker, "The Ledge".  Closing the album is "War". The band have great chemistry, and sound raw and a little bit loose while sounding clear and polished at the same time which few bands manage to achieve successfully.  Oni Logan's  vocals are on point. Jeff Pilson rocking on bass. Brian Tichy on the thundering drums. George Lynch does what George Lynch has always done best on this release - he plugs in his guitar and then taps into the universal energy that only the elite guitar gods have access to and delivers the goods. Overall, 'Rebel' is packed with a great collection of well written and performed songs but its the overall sound that really does it for me.  If you like your rock music dripping with bluesy licks and soulful singing, then this is the album for you. - Highly Recommended
Tony @ The Dedicated Rocker Society

No comments:

Post a Comment